Players Chosen For World Junior 'A' Challenge

Goaltender Matthew Krahn of Winnipeg along with forwards Mitch VanTeeling of Virden and Ryan Marshall of Ste. Rose du Lac will represent the Manitoba Junior Hockey League and play for Canada West at the 2010 World Junior "A" Hockey Challenge next month in Penticton, British Columbia. Krahn plays for the OCN Blizzard, VanTeeling plays for the Dauphin Kings and Marshall is with the Swan Valley Stampeders. Winnipeg's Brendan O'Donnell, a forward who plays for the Penticton Vees of the British Columbia Hockey League, also made the team. Winkler Flyers forward Jordan Neduzak, defenceman Connor Cleverley of the Winnipeg Blues and forward T.J. Constant of the OCN Blizzard also attended the Evaluation Camp last month in Penticton but were not selected to play for Canada West.