(l-r) Councillor Michael Zwaagstra, Councillor Damien Penner, Councillor Jake Hiebert, Mayor Earl Funk, Councillor Susan Penner and Councillor Jac Siemens. (missing Councillor Bill Hiebert)

The City of Steinbach has spoken and our new city council is in place, complete with a brand new mayor. 

What fun it was to have them all stop by the studio this morning to celebrate their victories and also to talk about what they're excited about in helping the City of Steinbach move forward from here. 

Diversity in ages and in walks of life make this new council one that will surely remember what the citizens of Steinbach have told them and do their best to work towards that. 

Congratulations and all the best as you represent our city for the next 4 years! 

**NOTE: A big thank you goes out to our news team for their fine coverage of this election: Daryl Braun, Shannon Dueck, Kenton Dyck, Jamie Roy and Connor Gerbrandt. Job well done!**

Steinbachonline.com is Steinbach's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.

Connect with AM1250

Contact AM 1250

Unit 105-32 Brandt St.
Steinbach, MB.
R5G 2J7

 Call or text us in the studio
General Inquiries: 204-326-3737
Toll-Free: 866-326-3737
Contests and Trading Post: 326-9862
Toll free for MTS customers: #1250