Welcome to Made in Manitoba! Our opportunity to shine the spotlight on musicians making a go of it in Manitoba. Today's group "The Perms" got their start in the Brandon area, and are now Winnipeg-based. After returning from a tour of France and Spain, the band returned to Manitoba to finish their latest album, “Miracle”. 

The Perms are an alt-rock trio made up of Shane Smith (bass/vox), Chad Smith (guitar, vox), and John Huver (drums).